Charlie Hunnam VIP Meet and Greet, 2013

9 Jan

So, if you have read Satin and Steel, you probably know that I am a HUGE SOA fan.  In particular, I find Charlie Hunnam’s range and acting prowess to be truly beyond the pale.  I have never made an effort to meet a celebrity before, and even though I was in excruciating pain, (and ended up in the damned hospital right after meeting him), the effort was really motivating.  My impressions of Charlie:

 

1.  His mother did well!  His brother was with him, and he is also extremely good-looking.  I believe he has several more brothers, and as the mother of one extremely active boy (yes, his name is Jax), I have mad respect for Mrs. H.

2.  He’s boyish, charming, and kind.  He ensured that every fan got their items signed, and he signed more than one picture for me.

3.  He is intelligent, and this feature is by far the most attractive thing about him (besides the Adonis-like hair, facial structure, lean body and height, of course!).

4.  He is not cocky or full of himself-he’s down to earth and seems to sincerely appreciate his fans.  I think the likability factor, combined with his ability to discern roles that will advance him and allow him personal growth, are what contribute to his rapid ascension to super stardom.  I sure hope he maintains this degree of affable, boyish charm.

So, while standing there trying not to faint, I was able to explain to Charlie that his work has permanently altered the story arc of my life.  Thanks to him, and SOA, I was inspired to write a piece of fan fiction that is well-received and gaining momentum on Amazon.  Charlie seemed impressed that I wrote a book (he is also a writer, after all), and he signed my book cover!  Wow, seeing that signed cover has helped me through these challenging medical issues.  Also, he seemed really excited that I was wearing his girlfriend’s crescent moon necklace.  Tara also wears this on the show, and during a slightly inebriated experience watching the finale this season, I bought the necklace for myself for Christmas.  Meeting Charlie was my early birthday present.  I’ll post links to Maison de Morgana’s site and the necklace, and also some pics!

Despite the setbacks, this year is off to a great start!  Check out my signed book cover below, and links to the crescent necklace.

Satin and Steel, Signed by Charlie Hunnam!

JaynaCharlie

 

 

Crescent Necklace, by Maison de Morgana

http://www.maisondemorgana.com/crescentnecklaceinwhitebrass.aspx

Always,

Jayna

4 Responses to “Charlie Hunnam VIP Meet and Greet, 2013”

  1. Amanda Reynolds January 14, 2013 at 5:39 am #

    I just finished Satin & Steel. I loved it. Like you I am a huge,fan of SOA. I love to read it helps me excape from my life for awhile. I want to thank you for writing the wonderful book. I am so looking forward to the next one.

    • jaynavixen January 15, 2013 at 4:24 am #

      Hey Amanda,

      Thank you so much! Your feedback is so important and motivating to me. I think I write to escape as well. Leather and Sand is coming along but I hit a snag with some medical issues. Hoping to be back on track in a few days and able to get my draft done. Thanks again for taking the time to comment, you made my day!

      Always,

      Jayna

  2. damaris September 26, 2013 at 11:34 pm #

    Hi there, did you get to meet him at a Cyclefest? I just bought tickets to see him in one of those events in December and I’m a little nervous. Sounds like it went well meeting him.
    Don’t know what to expect. Do you have any tips?

    Congrats on your book!

    • jaynavixen September 27, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

      Hi there! I actually have a new blog addy….it’s posted on this site. Yes, I met Charlie at a bike show. I had a VIP pass so I actually got to spend a few minutes chatting with him. He is super sweet and charming. The only advice I have is to make sure you have your camera charged and bring him something to sign!

      Best,

      Jayna

Leave a Reply

Empowered Preemie Moms

From NICU, to Newborn, and Beyond....

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,780 other followers

